Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon      
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Cassandra B.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - St urbain
 
Member ID: 209704 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Cassandra and I am interested in being your nanny. I was born in Quebec but raised in Massachusetts, and I am fluent in both French and English, as well as proficient in Spanish. I am currently a student at Concordia University double majoring in Sociology and Irish Studies. With sociology I plan to work in a humanistic field, aiming to work with children as a guidance counselor in elementary schools. I love to sing and dance, as well as explore the city, read, cook, and do arts and crafts. Iíve worked with children ever since I was 11 years old and got my babysitting certification from the American Red Cross. I started as a motherís helper, and then became a babysitter, and then started more permanent babysitting nannying jobs at 16. I am interested in a career in education in the future, specializing in educational psychology or in early childhood education. I have two younger siblings that have taught me to be responsible and caring. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
*Gap Kids and Baby, Montreal, Quebec
Winter 2016 to Summer 2018
Sales Associate responsible for assisting customers in their purchase of children apparel.
*Arts and Crafts Coordinator/Senior Counselor, Wenham Village Improvement Society, Wenham, Massachusetts
Summers 2014, 2015, 2016
Organized artistic activities for children ages 4-11
Responsible for 80 children, in rotations of 20
*Camp Counselor, Sparhawk ARTS + NATURE Experience, Amesbury, Massachussetts
June 2015 to August 2015
Created arts project, performed science experiments, and took children on field trips
Responsible for 7-10 children per group for ages 4-10, half of whom had special needs
*Nanny
2011-present
Take care of children ages 2 months to 14 years old, up to 6 children at a time
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
*Concordia University, Montreal, Canada Sociology and Irish Studies September 2017-present * McGill University, Montreal, Canada Arts and Sciences September 2015 to May 2016 * Sparhawk High School, Amesbury, Massachussetts September 2011 to June 2015  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Franklin Bucco 
Was the director of the Society Summer Experience, I have worked with him for 3 years as a counselor, 5 years in total including being a counselor in training. Seasonal employment 
 
 
Lindsay Whitman 
Mother of 2 boys I babysat/nannied for. I have known her for a little over 2 years. I moved to montreal and therefore could not continue watching her sons.