Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 05, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a very energetic, responsible, fun individual who absolutely loves children.. I have worked as a Day Camp Counsellor for the past three summers, as well as been involved in my church's children's events such as: kids club and teaching Sunday School. I have lived in Madison, WI where I learned about children at risk around the world, and then I lived in India for two months volunteering with children from the Red Light District in a preschool. In 2017 I worked as a nanny caring for a 10 month old and 5 year old and in 2018 I cared for a 9 month old. I am very easy to get along with, and have a very outgoing personality. I am very dependable and have tons of experience working with children. I am flexible and can work whenever needed. If hired, your children will be my top priority and I will ensure every day is fun, safe and educational. I am First Aid and CPR certified, I also have a valid Police Check and a car. I am willing to be your right hand girl and do whatever is needed (i. e. walk the dog, clean the house, do laundry, cook, pick up kids from school).
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 3 references
I have been working with kids since I was 12 years old. In 2017 I worked as nanny taking care of a 10 month old and 5 year old. I also have experience babysitting, and have helped out at Vacation Bible Schools at numerous churches in the summer time. I have worked as a Day Camp Counsellor at the Rideau Lakes Day Camp for the past three summers. I am also very involved in my church's Kid's Club and Sunday School. I absolutely love kids and will ensure your children receive the best care possible. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Rideau District High School, with honours, where I was very involved in my academics as well as extracurricular activities. I was President of my school's Athletic Association for two years and Co-President for one. I played on the girl's basketball team and was captain of the girl's volleyball team for three years. After high school, I did a 3 month course through Youth With A Mission, where I was educated on Children At Risk around the world. Currently, I attend Columbia Bible College here in British Columbia and am working towards my Bachelors Degree in Intercultural Studies. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am First Aid and CPR certified and have a valid Police Check. I experienced living in India two years ago where I volunteered with 'at risk' children at a preschool. My future goal is to teach primary school or preschool overseas. 
Susan Dunfield 
I have been working for Sue under the Township for the past three summers at the Day Camp. She would be happy to answer any questions you may have about me. 
John Dempster 
Mr. D is an elder in my church who has overlooked our Vacation Bible School's in the summers as well as Kids Club and Sunday School.