Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am available morning till night. I preferred West end area only. You can call me anytime to arrange schedules. Thank you.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Gecelle H.     Age 32      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 87 Avenue
 
Member ID: 210936 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am looking for a family that I can work with their babies/children. I am a live in caregiver in Canada for more than two years. I am a registered nurse back home and a mother of three and I was a hands on mother to them. I had experienced working in a hospital setting and in a community setting as a nurse. I am assisting the patients in their daily needs, giving them medications, making sure they got the medical attention and caring they need and attending them to their well being as a person. I am a flexible person and can handle stress easily. I can do multi-tasking work also. I really love cooking because it's my hobby and willing to discover new things that can attributes to myself. I am a caring and loving person especially with kids because I am treating them as my own kids. I can supervise the kids and attend them with their well being and can discipline them according to the parents rules. I can prepare meals, cook for them and feed them. I can do light housekeeping. I am also active person that's why I like going out and play with the kids in the park. I have a lot of experience of caring kids because I have three children's back home and I was a hands on mother to them back home. I don't drive but I am willing to learn if required. If you want me to be with your family, please message me or call me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I am the one who supervise and take care of the kids in the absence of parents. I prepared healthy meals, help them in dressing and bathing. And make sure that they have a healthy environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's of Science in Nursing. Registered Nurse. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Maria Illes 
She is my employer here in Canada. I will finish my contract with them and they don't need my service anymore because the kids are big now and they can do their work without any supervision. 
 
 
Reina Shyne Trinidad 
She is my church mate.