Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Ourvashi H.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - 7690 rue Rousselot
 
Member ID: 211141 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Name: Ourvashi
Nationality: MAURITIAN. This option was not available to me above which explains why I chose indian as my nationality. I come from Mauritius.

Young adult of 22 years old. Currently enrolled in the Paralegal Studies Program at O'Sullivan College, Montreal.
September 2016-presently - Administrative secretary at La Douce École, (Kindergarten/garderie), Beaubien.
2015-2016: Mini-Pupil at Law at Me. Steven Obeegadoo's Chambers, Mauritius.
2013-2014: First year of LLB completed at Middlesex University.

Communicate efficiently in both english and french.
Punctual-responsible-work under pressure-reliable-trustworthy-motivated-friendly-good with kids-pet lover

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, Hindi, Marathi 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I am currently working as an administrative secretary (Part-Time) at a kindergarden. I get to interact with lovely kids nearly every day. I must say, they are just adorable. Most importantly, I have been looking after the kids of Mrs. Amanda Mauree, after school lately. I always prepare them something to eat when they get back, and ensure they empty their lunch boxes, take a bath, and after few mins of relaxation, I help them with their homework. Being a health freak, we usually do some light exercises like zumba together, some readings, and I try to teach them about other languages.

Children are vulnerable and need to be look after with care. I am a responsible young adult who leaves no stone unturned to fulfill her tasks, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Certificate in Law from Middlesex University Cambridge Higher School Certificate Cambridge School Certificate Certificates in Alliance Française  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization