Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  For Date nights, I can also work those days & time, Overnight  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Shirley C.     Age 60      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3016 Kings Avenue
 
Member ID: 211479 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Shirley. A Filipino happily married woman with 3 young adult children, wherein 2 young women are married, and a single young man. Husband is a Skilled Worker here in Vancouver. We all live in East Vancouver. I worked for more than 10 years in the Philippines. as a Secondary School Teacher, then came here and got my family through the live-in Caregiver Program. I worked as a Nanny or Elderly Caregiver, Home Support Worker and as a Housekeeper.

I enjoyed all of these works, so if you can give me a chance to include me in your family as your Worker, then I will be very happy to be your Nanny, Senior Caregiver or Housekeeper, loving all the jobs I do in my life that brings fruitful days in your life too. Thanks 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am very loving, caring, hardworking, reliable & trustworthy person. I had taken cared of children of different ages: from newborn to young adults and twins too.
I have related certificates such as Caregiver Course, updated First Aid & CPR, Foodsafe and Police Clearance. I have reliable, trusted and happy Employers as references. Thanks.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Graduate-Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education (BSE) Graduate-Master of Arts in Secondary Education (MAED) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Assist or take children in their different activities and classes 
 
 
  References
 
Shawna Mueller 
Shawna has a 2 year old son named Sebastian, she entrusted her son to me.Caring is done in her house. I had taken good care of Sebastian by feeding, playing, singing,listening to children music, building blocks or puzzles, drawing, taking him out in the park, playground & Tim Hortons. He is very smart, healthy, strong and happy boy. He enjoys my company, he is very happy, no dull moments for him. Shawna knows how her son is well-taken cared by me, the boy relates to her how he enjoyed the activities done with me. Her son is treated as special . if he is hungry I feed him. I also cook his meal. Do light work once he is sleeping.Sebastian now is 5, soon to be 6 this April, until now, I am Sebastian's Nanny.  
 
 
Claire Greig 
I had taken cared of Claire's 2 children-Amelia & Julian. How I wish Claire will give you a positive comments about me. Thanks so much.