Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jemima S.     Age 28      Female      Ottawa, ON  - morriset
 
Member ID: 211603 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

my name is Jemima. I have my early childhood educator assistant certificate, an up to date police check, immunizations and CPR and AED certificate. I have 4 years experience working with children at daycares, individual homes and children's Sunday school. l love reading and cooking. I am well organized and adaptable, quick learner with strong observational and analytical skills, and am interested in child development and teaching children through play.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
I Observed and monitored children's play activities, Kept records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered. Instruct children in health and personal habits such as eating, resting, and toilet habits and Read to children, and teach them simple painting, drawing, handicrafts, and songs.
I Assisted in preparing food for children and served meals and refreshments to children and regulate rest periods. I Organized and store toys and materials to ensure order in activity areas.
Dressing children, changing diapers and Helping children with homework and school work, Performing housekeeping duties such as laundry and light cleaning. I Accompanies children to and from school, on outings, and to medical appointments. Supporting children's emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts. Sanitize toys and play equipment.
I also organized learning circle, created art and craft, weekly programing and newsletters in the Daycares I worked.

.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
-High school diploma -diploma in business studies -CPR and AED certificate -ICM (U. K) diploma in customer service -early childhood educator license -Responsible adult certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
miss jenifer 
 
 
 
mrs sandy