Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Kamara M.     Age 32      Female      London, ON  - 22 Picton Street
 
Member ID: 211693 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Warm, enthusiastic young woman with extensive experience working with children of all ages. Brings an artistic and creative flair to her work. Always safely and reliably completes all job tasks. Utilizes strong problem-solving and people skills to meet the needs of individual children. Enjoys working with a wide range of people and in various situations, including internationally and those with special needs.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
Nanny, London, Ontario Sept 2017 – present
- Care for twin toddlers in their home during daytime hours. Drop-off and pick-up four-year old sibling from Kindergarten. Provide all personal care and ensure a safe but stimulating environment.
- Prepare lunches and snacks, and begin preparations for dinner

Childcare Provider, London
- Provide after-school care to two school-age children. Assist with homework, leisure activities and dinner preparation.

Au Pair, London, Morocco, Australia
- Au pair for a family with three children, including an infant

Cooking Class Assistant, Loblaws Upstairs, Loblaws Superstore
- Assisted with children's cooking classes, birthday parties and gingerbread house workshops. Shopped and organized materials, supervised children and cooking activities, completed clean-up

Babysitter
- Cared for children of a variety of ages. Ensured a safe and entertaining environment, carried-out instructions from parents

Junior Counselor, London Public Utility Commission
- Assisted with pre-school aged children with crafts, games and outdoor activities

Volunteer Classroom Assistant, St. Georges Public School
- Assisted teacher in JK/SK classroom, including field trips, special activities, and homework. Prepared and encouraged opportunities for creative expression through art, drama and music

Volunteer Cheer Dance Choreographer and Teacher, St. Georges Public School
- Choreographed and taught dance routines to school-aged children. Maintained a save and fun environment for students

Dance Performance Volunteer, London Regional Children’s Museum
- Worked with others to choreograph and design costumes for a youth performance

Foster Care Provider
- Assisted family with providing foster care through Children's Aid. Provided infant and toddler care, developed activities with children, who often had special needs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required