Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 24, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Sydney L.     Age 18      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Colonel By Drive
Member ID: 211708 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sydney , I am currently enrolled at Carleton University for Criminology & Law, I absolutely adore my program, I am aspiring to be a lawyer in the future. I currently work at a daycare for kids in kindergarten up until grade six, we implement different arts, sports and swimming programs every day. I also am a hockey and soccer coach for girls and boys ages 4-6 and 7-8. I have a passion for sports, I have been playing competitive soccer and hockey for the past ten years, I also play field hockey and love to take yoga/ spinning classes. I love any outdoor activity such as hiking, camping, going to the beach, canoeing or just simply taking a stroll in the park on a beautiful sunny day. Futhermore, I love to read (especially anything related to psychology or law), write and cook. I love to bake and try out different and new recipes. I love to do arts and crafts, I believe the most beautiful creations can be made from the simplest things you can find anywhere. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, Semi-Fluent in Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked at a family camp called Red Pine Camp for the past two summers, as a junior programmer, I planned, organized and supervised morning JP that involves as many as 150 children each day. I planned weekly themes, special events and morning, afternoon and nightly programs for campers every day. Implemented some of the following programs: crafts, outdoor education activities, sports clinics or music/dance/drama groups. Furthermore, I worked in the “Parent with Child” craft sessions five afternoons a week. I was responsible for preparing supplies, collecting money for each craft transaction, and helping parents and children with how to make each project. I was also a swimming instructor at this camp because I am an NLS certified lifeguard, I taught children ages 1-14 the basics of swimming, planned daily swimming lessons to work on the techniques of swimming and safety and afternoon programs such as water polo, water volleyball, water aerobics and aquafit. Additionally, all these duties were performed for special needs kids as well. Subsequently, in high school as a part of my leadership course, we volunteered in our local neighborhood with special needs kids, we assisted them in forming community connections and aiding them in building their confidence through sports and tutoring programs as well. Lastly, I have been babysitting and coaching since I was in grade eight all ages, I have worked at a soccer camp teaching the basic skills of soccer and a coach throughout my entire high school career coaching the more advanced fundamentals of soccer. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Woodroffe High Schoo in June 2016 with a bilingual certificate, a DELF certificate and as an Ontario Scholar. I am currently in my first-year university at Carleton for Criminology. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Bronze-Medallion Certified Bronze-Cross Certified National Life Saving (NLS) Certified CPR & First Aid Certified Level One Coaching Certification Certified Soccer Referee 
Grace Hart 
Grace was my boss in the summer of 2016 when I worked on waitstaff and as a swim instructor at Red Pine Camp from June to August. 
Jessica Barnes 
Jessica was my former grade eight teacher who I coached a girls grade 7-8 soccer team with when I was in grade nine and ten before and after my own school hours.