Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Amanda L.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 11444 71 ave
Member ID: 212325 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Amanda . I have lived on my own since I was 14 years of age and am very independent. I have experienced many things in my short time here and wish only to help those in need. I am pursuing to study psychological development and am currently studying nutrition. My goal is to combine the two degrees and practice natural healing such as a positive diet while working on clients psychological needs as well. I find that the two are linked quite well to a person's overall well being and I wish to help people in both the physical and mental areas of their life. I have a deep love for children and can't wait to be mom once I have got my schooling under my belt. I have experience as a full time live in nanny and references available. I am willing to work where ever and whenever. I looking for a family in need so that I can help where I know I am capable of helping. Please feel free to contact me any time for more information. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a full time live in nanny for a single mom who had 3 children. A 4 year old, a 5 year old and a 9 year old. It was a great experience and I can't wait to do it again. I have been babysitting ever since I was about 12, my sister has 3 children and is only a year older than me so I have spent my last 3 years helping her as she was a single mom up until recently. I get along very well with children and I love the house keeping lifestyle. I am a bit of a neat freak, I love to cook healthy meals as I am vegan and stay on top of chores to ensure a safe and healthy environment for all.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have attended college and was taking university courses unail a health problem took place and my life and I had no choice but to leave in the last 3 weeks of my first year to attend the hospital and receive treatment. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Jenna Meikle 
Alexandria Neufld