Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Morena P.     Age 66      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Spencer St
Member ID: 212557 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or housekeeping 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Morena, a filipina, married with 4 adults children whose ages ranges from 33 to 40 years old. I came here to Canada as a nanny to a very wonderful, happy family, wherein I looked after two loving boys, Shane and Jack Armstrong. I stayed with them for 6 years and by that time I am already sponsored my children to come to Canada. I tried to work in other fields of work like working in a window coverings company for about 4 years. I also worked with Aramark Canada Ltd for 7 years as a housekeeper working at St. Paul's Hospital, Emergency Department. I just lost a job with this company due to contractualization of big companies involved in cleaning hospital sites in the lower mainland, thus, I am very much and willing to work with any good family who will give me the chance to show my work ethics and experienced. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I am a nanny with genuine interest and liking for children. I am in charge of making meals and feeding them with nutritious food. I will be looking after their good grooming, their good behaviour and teach them how to respect other people and be responsible at their early age. Planning for daily activities like going to parks and educational tours. Helping them with their homeworks and join them during playtime. I can look after them if their parents are away for short or long trips, if needed. I will see to it that their safety is first and foremost. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training 
Finished high school. Took Vocational courses like Foods and Cookery, Attended seminars and training on Leaderships. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or housekeeping 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
babysitting if parents are going for trips
Desired Start Date:
August 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Food Safe level 1 certificate, WHIMS certificate, Occupational Safety Chairman at St. Hospital for 3 years 
Rufina Dario 
Mrs Rufina was my supervisor for 7 years working with Canada Ltd at St. Paul's Hospital.