Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me

My name is Lisa, I am 27 years old and I have recently graduated from my M. Ed. degree (specialization in ESL and teaching Spanish) at the University of Vienna, Austria. I am currently on a one year Working Holiday visa in Canada trying to combine getting to know this beautiful country with casual work. I will be in Victoria until mid August.

Growing up with five brothers in the idyllic Austrian countryside I have always been passionate about both children and the outdoors. After finishing High School I moved to the beautiful island of Mallorca, Spain, where I worked as a live-in nanny for one year, caring for a 9-month-old as well as an 8-year-old. I still go back to my Spanish host family at least once a year for a visit and I consider myself very lucky that we treat each other like family now. Throughout the past years, while studying in Vienna, I gained plenty of experience casually working as a nanny as well. For example, I accompanied a nice Austrian family on their ski holiday in the mountains twice, taking care of their 3-year-old son and their 12-year-old daughter which was a lot of fun.

I am a reliable, educated and enthusiastic young professional who enjoys entertaining kids of all ages. I love to draw, sing, play the guitar, bake cookies, and of course spend time outside with the children I watch. I am active, love the outdoors, and believe that spending time in the fresh air is vital to a happy childhood. I am furthermore able to multi-task and used to doing light household chores and cooking while supervising children - although the children's needs always come first of course. As a teacher to be I can also provide help with homework if necessary, or introduce the German and/or Spanish language to the kids in a fun way.

If you are looking for a responsible, positive and fun babysitter for your children, just let me know. I'd love to meet you and your family.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, German, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I worked as a live-in nanny/au-pair in Spain for one year, taking care of a 9-month-old and a very active 8-year-old, while helping in the household at the same time (general cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, light cooking, etc. ). During my degree at the University of Vienna I casually worked as a babysitter, for example, I took a 6-month-old out for walks in her stroller and accompanied an Austrian family to their ski holidays twice for about 10 days each time, spending time with their 3-year-old while the family was out skiing as well as playing with their 12-year-old when she came back from her outdoor activities. After those two holidays, whenever the parents needed a babysitter back in Vienna, they would also call me to watch their kids as well as the kid's friends. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Master's Degree, WAFA (Wilderness Advanced First Aid) 
After completing High School in Austria and taking a year off to be a live-in nanny in Spain I decided to combine my passion for children and languages in my future career. I obtained a M. Ed. with specialization in teaching English and Spanish as a foreign language in July 2016 from the University of Vienna, Austria. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff