Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriel B.     Age 26      Male      Vancouver, BC  - 47th Ave and Main St
 
Member ID: 212667 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My skills are: I know how to deal with kids and they love me, I am really fun and easy-going, patience, in the same time I am strict saying no when needs to say no but I am soft when I say yes really lovely and kind. Everyone that I worked for loves me and has positive things to say about me.
I have awesome references as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Hi. Are you looking for someone responsible and someone that the kids can trust and have fun with it, at the same time being safe and well?
I worked full time as a teacher and assistant for kids in a private school since 2010 until January of 2015.
Then I moved to U. S. to be an Au Pair for a period of 2 years for a family with 2 boys (4, 6) then I moved to Vancouver afterwards to be a full time nanny for another family with 2 kids for almost 3 years, now I do occasional babysitting.

My responsibilities with the kids were:
- Wake them up
- Prepare Breakfast and feed them
- Drive and drop off at school
- Do kids laundry and keep the house clean and organized
- Pick Up kids from school
- Drive to parks and playgrounds so they can have fun (4 years of experience, driving more than 300 miles per week)
- Always outdoor when the weather allow us to do it.
- Give dinner for the kids
- Shower and bath for the kids
- Put to bed and read books and tell stories 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Emily Guimaraes 
Full-Time, Live-in, 2 boys, 5 and 8 years old, 2 years duration 
 
 
Shelley Eilers 
Part-Time, 2 kids, 1 boy 3 years old, 1 girl 6 years old, 2 years duration