Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Tracy L.     Age 51      Female      Montreal, QC  - Cote St Luc Rd & Cavendish
 
Member ID: 212832 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Anglophone who grew up in west end Montréal. I can speak and understand basic French. I spent 19 years in Alberta and was a registered social worker there. I worked for over 15 years giving back to others as a volunteer, and then as a professional within an agency that strived for the elimination of homelessness and domestic violence. I was honoured to help families and children in their time of greatest need. My last responsibility was as a Youth & Family support worker. I ran six after school programs spending one-on-one time with about 45 kids every week. I am currently working full-time as a Nanny. Working with kids and families is a great fit for me as I love to play, comfort, and protect. I excel at multi-tasking, and care greatly for the well-being of children.

I am an energetic 51 year old, married to my wife, Mary. I have two grown sons; they live in Alberta. I am proud of the work I did to raise them and make sure we had a lot of quality time together. Through Mary I have her son and grandsons to love as well. I like to spend my spare time drawing, running, hiking, and making sure to connect regularly with my friends and family. We love to eat together, play board games and card games and go for nature walks. I try very hard to take good care of myself with healthy eating, sleeping, and exercise though I’m human and have my days. I adore animals and have one cat right now.

I am very grateful for all my life's experiences; both negative and positive. The calm person I have become is a great fit for working so closely with families. I have an unconditional positive regard for others which goes a long way to add depth and meaning to the practical skills I possess.

** At this time I am currently working as a full-time nanny. I am leaving my profile available as I am free Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays, as well as evenings from 7 PM onward, for babysitting or if there is any other way I can help more families. ** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
A full-time Nanny for over two years now and I am a mom who had first-hand experience with kids at every age. Even before becoming a parent I babysat regularly in my teen years. I often had families recommend me to their friends and family. I was proud that the kids asked for me to come back. I always make time to play with kids, teach them, as well as care for their basic needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Diploma in Social Work (Mount Royal University, Calgary, Alberta)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Carolyn Woodroofe 
Carolyn was my supervisor at Healing Lodge Society, where I worked as a wellness worker and an outreach worker in our emergency shelter. 
 
 
Marie Borynsky 
Marie was my supervisor at Healing Lodge Society, where I worked as a youth and family support worker at our Outreach centre.