Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 31, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Most weekends I should be available. I have classes on Saturdays and Sundays, but not every week, it is dependent on my schedule. So if interested I can send you a schedule of the dates that I am available on weekends.  
Nanny & Babysitter in North York


Shayan H.     Age 26      Female      North York, ON  - 162 Nipigon Ave
Member ID: 212926 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
A little bit about myself :).

I am a fun, nurturing, down-to-earth and energetic person. I generally grew up with a lot of cousins (who were younger than me) when I was about 10-15 years old, and it's second nature for me to baby sit and take care of children.

As a young adult now, I am still eager to spend time with children and let my inner child come out as well. :) I am currently living with my brother's family, and I help take care of my wonderful and darling nephew.

I enjoy painting, cooking, listening to music, playing games, outdoor activities and open to plenty of other new experiences and hobbies.

I am quite sensitive to the needs of others, and understanding when it comes to practicing precaution with any rules or guidelines that will be laid out in each particular household.

I also enjoy the company of pets and have a few of my own :)

I think the best way to get to know me is to ask me questions and meet me. If you are interested please feel free to contact me, and we can discuss my availability and my current schedule.
I would appreciate it if you can message me on my cellphone or give me a call and leave me a voicemail, and I can get back to you :)

Wishing you and your family a wonderful day

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
, English, Arabic, I am not very good at speaking arabic, but I understand very well. 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
Currently I am living with my brother's family, and provide the same care for my 18 months old nephew. That involves, cooking, changing his diapers, putting him to sleep, enjoying play-time and taking him to the park or playground.

Below, there are also a list of references of the families I am currently babysitting. I will be more than happy to give you their contact information upon request.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I have graduated in Specialized Honours in Environmental Sciences at York Univeristy. I am currently attending college again to pursue Psychotherapy, and specifically specializing in Child Psychotherapy in the future. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Happy to give email upon request. I worked for this wonderful family starting on February and took care of their three wonderful kids :) They requested I work with them until April, which is when their nanny decided to come back.  
I have been babysitting their son Rain occasionally since the end of last year. That's still currently ongoing.