Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Jacqueline T.     Age 46      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 3528 Downpatrick Rd.
 
Member ID: 212986 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Jacqueline, a 45-yr old Filipino presently residing in Montreal. I am single and the youngest among 2 siblings. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurial Management from Polytechnic University Of The Philippines. I worked as a child caregiver in Italy for 8 years and more than 2 years here in Montreal. I lIke kids, I love interacting and having conversation with them because they speak their minds. They always give you honest and innocent answers. And I believe there's a lot to learn from them. I like to learn to cook different dishes and cuisines and other interesting and educational activities too. My hobbies includes reading, sports (indoor and outdoor games), watching movies, listening to music, nature hopping and hanging out with friends. In my point of view it is also important to have some recreation and relaxing time with families and friends once in a while after a week of work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children aging from new born to 9 yrs. old. My duty as a full time nanny was to look after the new born baby, change diaper, help the mother in bathing the baby. Put the baby to nap in the morning and in the afternoon. I take the baby out to the park or we go for a walk. Sometimes I bring the kids to or pick them from the school. I prepare dinner for the kids and sometimess even their lunch when they don't eat at school. During the summer I bring the kids to the beach or to the park. And sometimes to their sport activities. I do light household chores when the family is out or when the parents are at work and the kids are at school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I took my elementary education from San Vicente Elementary School, San Vicente, Sta. Ana, Cagayan Valley, Philippines in 1988. I graduated high school from St. Anthony's College, Sta. Cruz, Sta. Ana, Cagayan Valley, Philippines in 1992. And finally, I completed my degree course from Polytechnic University of the Philippines, Mabini st., Sta. Mesa, Manila, Philippines in 2008. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Mrs. Meredith Webster