Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Josephine H.     Age 46      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 16819 53 St NW
Member ID: 213560 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Josephine, I am 46 years old and have been working with a kid and an elderly since 2010. I have worked with families with one child as well as families with multiple children. I feel comfortable watching many children at one time. Although I love working with all ages, I am especially drawn towards children 1-7 years old. I appreciate the fact that anyone on this position needs to have a certain type of personality which makes them successful in looking after children. I can boast of just such a personality as I possess a fun loving and nurturing nature. In my previous place of work, I was responsible for not just looking after children but providing help with lessons, managing meals for them, picking them up from school and entertain them until the parents return from work.

I am very experienced in my field and also possess several trainings including: CPR and First Aid as well. I have had my trainings also in Wellness Massage, Life Coaching, and Parenting the Teen.
When I am not nannying you can catch me outside with my family and friends, or my dog. I love being outside whether it be exercising, relaxing or studying. I also love to shop, cook, and biking.

Again, my name is Josephine, you can call me “Josie” for short and I hope to meet you and your family and have the opportunity to work with your children and/or child.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
• Highly skilled in supervising and interacting with children positively
• Well versed in providing affection and safety to children
• Able to prepare hygienic meals
• Adept at directing children in eating, resting and personal cleanliness
• Proven record of handling private issues properly
• Demonstrated ability to provide proper direction of children in their daily routine
• Substantial knowledge of giving out medicine to children
• Knowledge of setting proper limits and boundaries with families
• Experience working with special needs children
• Energetic and flexible • Emergency handling • Relationship building
• Multicultural interaction • Multi-tasking • Decision making
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Wellness Massage, Life Coaching and Parenting the Teen 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements
Sonia Caole 
GERSON Family Babysitter- San Antonio Cavite City, Philippines July 2010 - 2013 Implements every day routines and helps in day by day activities Accountable for washing and ironing the clothes of the child Plans and oversee bed, relax and nap of the children Handles the everyday jobs of preparation of daily activities for the child Performs the tasks of organization play dates Wash and change diapers of the infant Organize meal and emphasize suitable discipline for the child Maintains appropriate cleanliness of the bedrooms and play areas of children  
Jochris Aboniawan 
• Change diapers and provide toilet training • Bathe and dress infant and toddler • Prepare formulas and bottle-feed infants • Prepare nutritious meals for children in keeping with employer’s instructions • Arrange activities, games and day trips to give amusement and exercise to kids • Take complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents • Perform light housekeeping tasks