Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Olivia B.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Yates Street
 
Member ID: 213568 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am am 3rd year student at the University of Victoria taking my Bachelor of Elementary Education degree. I absolutely love nannying as I have done it for the past 4 years. I am employed through a Kelowna Nannying Agency but as I am going to school in Victoria I would love to work here. I have my own tutoring business where I work with children from kindergarten to grade 8. I enjoy art and sports. I am looking for an after school or evening placement, and am free all weekends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with two mother helper families in which I was able to establish a strong connection with the kids. My first family had 3 kids (6mth, 2, 4) and the Mother needed part time assistance as the Father went to work for long periods of time. My second family, and more recent was 2 kids (6mth, 2) and was a summer only position, which I have done the past two summers. I will be returning to this family next summer. I have on called babysat for many years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently in 2nd year of Elementary Education program at UVic 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 08, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Dubnyk 
I worked for this family in Kelowna, BC as a full-time position over the summer. I will be continuing this position next summer as well. It was a mother's helper position with a 6 month old boy and a 2 year old boy. I also did housework and cooking. I absolutely loved working with this family and can't wait to continue with them! Please message me before you contact this family as they are public figures. **Text only (iMessage), family lives in the US half the year*** 
 
 
Sarah Rae 
I worked with this family during the summer of 2015 as a part time mother's helper. The family had 3 kids all under the age of 5. I established a great bond with this family and loved playing with those kids. Unfortunately I quit because I moved to Victoria for University. I am still in contact with this family today. My duties included cooking, meal prep, dog walking and caregiving.