Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Yvonne L.     Age 26      Female      Toronto  - Jefferson Avenue
Member ID: 213683 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have worked at an elementary school for 9 months, at a daycare for 6 months and I currently work at a Special Education Preschool for the past 3 years. I have found it a very rewarding experience. During my extensive career working with children, I have particularly enjoyed assisting in the development of the curriculum and planning and implementing reading and craft activities for the children. Some of my successful activities have included the Wednesday Read-a-Thon and Reading Contests. In addition I have worked along with several School Psychologists, Speech Therapists, Physical Therapists and Occupational Therapists. In a collaborated effort to create and implement behavioral plans for students with behavioral and social struggles.

My social and friendly nature means I have a knack of connecting with children from diverse backgrounds and I value the task of developing young minds. Child safety is always at the forefront of my mind and I am cool-headed in stressful situations. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 5 references
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have an Associates Degree in Social Science and I have obtained 56 credits towards an Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education. In addition I am professionally trained in both CPR and First Aid. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
During my three year career working with Special Education Preschoolers. I have held both positions as an Assistant Teacher and Para Professional. 
Rhonda McClaurin 
Ms. M is a New York City Special Education Teacher. I had the opportunity to work with Ms. M for five months. I was an Assistant Teacher in her classroom. The classroom population consisted of nine students between the ages of three-five years old.