Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 30, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Juliana, I am a graduated nurse from Brazil and would love to work for your family taking caring of your loved ones. I grew up in a house full of kids, being the oldest of 4 kids I started very yearly to care for my siblings and helped my mom cleaning the house, cooking and looking for my younger siblings. I choose to be a nurse because I always loved taking care of others.

I am 35 years old, single, donít have kids, I adore animals, I am very friendly and easy going, have a very calm personality, I am a great cooker and I am really great with kids of all ages. I am a great swimmer, I love outdoors activities, I don't smoke, don't drink alcohol, I have a BC driverís license and could be in charge of transportation duty and shopping.

As a nurse I worked in a Children Hospital, taking care of hundreds of kids and their families, always making sure the children received the best treatment possible. In November of 2015, I moved to Canada to start working as a live in caregiver for a family with 3 kids (ages 7, 5 and 3) and have been doing this job until now. I am fluent in English, I can write, speak and listen quite well. I have the TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) certification and will do it the IELTS in February of 2015.

I have done qualifications in First Aid emergencies, CPR and also finished the ACLS certification (Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support). I have a Post Graduation program in Public Health and truly believe that I can be a great professional for your family.
Sincerely, Juliana. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a children's nurse in Brazil before coming to Canada and have been working as a live in nanny for the past year caring for a family with 3 kids. Ages: 7, 5 and 2. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
I am a graduated nurse in Brazil. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Walk dog and/or pet care
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have done qualifications such as RCP trainning.