Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I own an insured vehicle.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Joanna B.     Age 49      Female      Toronto, ON  - 311-790 Eglinton Ave. W.
 
Member ID: 214215 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Horse care, riding and instruction 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 30 years of experience in the corporate world and now have my own housekeeping business offering you more. My business is based on supporting the needs of people who have to be at two places at the same time and work constraints prevents that. If you have been disappointed with prior services and/or have found communication difficult then please consider my professional service. I clean homes and much more at $18. 00 per hour. I have 1 year experience.

I will pick up and transport children and seniors, household cleaning, shopping, walk dogs, feed pets, horse care, barn help and meal preparation. I provide horse riding, lunging and care when you cannot make the time, as well as riding instruction. I have 30 years of experience as a horse rider and owner specializing in dressage.

Find out how easily I can accommodate you to help free up your time with less worries. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Presbyterian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have been around teenagers for 30 years because of my horse ownership and riding. Many of the horse boarders are teenagers at these riding facilities. I have found these teenagers to be the best behaved teenagers I have ever encountered because they are busy with school, horses and family. I have found them to be considerate and respectful of people and the rules of the horse boarding facility. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
I took Art at John Abbott CEGEP in Quebec. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Horse care, riding and instruction 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Horse care and riding instruction
 
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have 20 years computer experience working exclusively on MS Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook), several data entry programs, Adobe Acrobat and research programs. I have 30 years using office equipment including scanners, keyboarding from digital transcription and burning CDs. I can pick up children from school and drive them to after school activities or back home. 
 
 
  References
 
Todd Harris 
I have worked off and on for Todd for 25 years transcribing professional interviews and formatting/styling documents, in particular, legal documents. 
 
 
Janet White 
Janet and I worked for the same law firm for 8 years from 2008 to 2016.