Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Lillian C.     Age 50      Female      Calgary, AB  - Woodgrove Crescent
 
Member ID: 214383 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a lovely family. A good heart and hard work husband, two lovely kids which I adore them all very much.

I'd like to work in child care, homecare area. I am happy to take care of kids, and I volunteer in my kids schools until now. In school I prepared learning materials for students, I shelved returned books at library and catalog new books etc..

I am a good cook and know the Canadian nutrition guide very well through these years along my kids growth.

Most important thing is that I am a loving, patient person, hard worker, always keep work environment as good as I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
Hello, my name is Lillian, I am taking care of 2 kids right now, and I took care of three kids include one of my own in 2010 to 2011, and take care of my own one 7 years until now.

I prepared 3 meals plus 2 snacks for them, the meal menu was pre-planned and well nutrition balanced according to Canadian Food Guide and other source of toddler food guide information, I believe in nutrient healthy food gives kids a good healthy foundation for their body building up in the future.

Additional to changing diapers immediately as needed always, had meals, snacks, rest time on time as scheduled, we also had activities everyday. Arts and crafts, story time, dress up, field trips anywhere our imaginations took us. We always celebrated birthdays and other important dates like Christmas, Halloween, New Year etc.. I never forgot to bring my loved ones special cakes, cards, and that was my honour. I treated them as my own children. I feel very lucky that I could do my favorite thing as my job.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
My major is computer science, graduated from Yantai university and was granted computer science bachelor degree. I finished all 12 years from grade 1 to 12 education and get good marks. I have CPR certificate and police clearance, a valid driver's license. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am seeking a job to take care of child or seniors, and do my work as client's directions. 
 
 
  References
 
Song, Dan 
Song's son was in my home daycare in 2010 to 2011, and she was a full time employee in engineering company. I found my piping drafting job as I usually do and she worked in engineering company and understood my new move, sent her son to another daycare. Her reference letter I copied as bellow, photocopy available upon request. To Whom It May Concern, I am delighted to write a letter of recommendation for Lillian. Lillian looked after my son from 2010 to 2011 when he was 2 years old in her home day care. When she commits to a job, she gives her best efforts and likes nothing better than to see her task completed and the good of her employer and family. She worked full time and always getting along with my work schedule. She has two children and am very good at caring children. She never called me in my work time for my son�s sneezing or running nose until end of the day. She prepared 3 meals and 2 snacks as pre-planned, those meals were all prepared along Canadian Food Guide and toddler food guide information. She believes in nutrient balanced food gives kids a good healthy foundation for their body building up in the future. Along with her caring about children�s physical health, she always motivate their mental development and presented new ways of learning that captures their attention. As my observation, she has particularly skills in: � Supervising children and caring for their needs � Planning, preparing and serving meals to children � Preparing formulas and changing diapers � Performing light housekeeping duties She is very reliable, trustworthy, motivated and able to make herself tune up with the requirements of family and children. In summary, Lillian possess all qualities that make a nanny successful. Sincerely, Song  
 
 
Shan, Frank 
Frank's daughter was about 2 years old at that time and be in my day care as well. The same reason his daughter transferred to another daycare is that I found a drafting job easily at that time and he understood that. His reference letter I copied as bellow: Dear Sir or Madame, I am writing to support Lillian, who has applied for a nanny position with your company. I simply cannot say enough about Lillian and what she has meant to our children and our entire family when she was taking care of our daughter Serena. She has kept our daughter every day from 8 am to 6 pm in weekdays during our daughter's stay there. This is obviously evidence of our deep trust in Lillian's taking care of our child. She truly treats kids as if they were her own and shares such a special bond with each of them individually. Lillian has done so much more than merely supervise our daughter. She has been teaching my daughter Chinese and English songs during the day. When my daughter was struggling with reading, she spent time working closely with her. As a result, she has improved tremendously. Lillian also maintained schedule for various activities, including reading, dancing, gaming, and outdoor play etc. In addition to the child care she provided, Lillian prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner with 2 snacks for our daughter each day. She is also very thoughtful, always remembering important dates and bringing them cards, gifts, and notes of encouragement. I highly recommend Lillian 'for the position to which she has applied. You would not be disappointed in her services. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Tracy '& Frank