Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  These are my preferred work hours, but I am very open to discussing and adjusting to meet your families needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Ava L.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - 4954 Thunderbird Place
 
Member ID: 214450 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Ava. I am a 19 year old student at Dalhousie University in Halifax Nova Scotia, but am from Victoria and will be returning late April 2018. I am looking for full or part time work, ****but am only Available from end of April until end of July****. I grew up in Victoria BC and lived there my entire life until I came to Halifax. I have always loved children, and being a nanny would be my dream job. I have previous experience taking care of a 4 year old boy on a frequent basis, and previous babysitting experience. I love to do lots of fun activities like arts and crafts, dancing, baking/cooking, singing, and anything outdoors. I have my driver's license as well as my own car. I am very comfortable doing any tasks that would make me more helpful towards you and your family such as pet care, cleaning, cooking or anything else you may need. Message me if you're interested I would love to help your family in any way I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Hello my name is Ava, I am a 20 year old student at Dalhousie University in Halifax Nova Scotia studying sociology and am back home for the summer in Victoria starting in April. I love kids and spending time with them, as well as coming up with fun activities indoors and outdoors to keep all of us busy and having fun. I have baby sat all my life, and Nannied for a 4 year old boy for a few months in 2016/17. Let me know if you have anymore questions or would like to meet. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am a graduate of Claremont Secondary school, and am currently a student at Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Pay is always negotiable upon hiring 
 
 
  References
 
Tamara Knott 
I worked for Tamra in the summer of 2015 at her self owned buisness. She is also a family friend and I have known her and her children as I have grown up with them. 
 
 
Tanya 
Tanya hired me in my previous job. I worked along side her during the job, and she also supervised me during my work period there.