Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Spruce Grove
 

 

 
 
 
Kelsey E.     Age 40      Female      Spruce Grove, AB  - 1 Ashby Gardens
 
Member ID: 214671 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am Kelsey and I am 39 years old. I have 2 children of my own.. my daughter is 11 and my son is 8. I am divorced from their dad but we are extremely amicable and talk everyday. Very fortunate.

My background is in pharmacy and I have been an assistant with the same company for the last 20 years, minus a brief hiatus back in 2009 to stay home with my daughter, but unfortunately, that didn't work out for long due to unforeseen circumstances.

I am first aid certified and am willing to get a criminal record and child welfare check, mine have expired.

We love to be outside and enjoy our lake lot in the summer. I grew up dancing, and both my kids now dance, so that is a big part of our lives. We are goofy and enjoy each other's company. We love all animals, and although allergic to cats, we would rather suffer through and love them up anyways.

If you have any more questions, please let me know. I would be happy to answer.

Cheers,

Kelsey 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Not only am I a mom to a 11 year old daughter, and 8 year old son, I also briefly had my own dayhome for a couple years until a change in circumstances. I was also a nanny for a family for 2 years with 3 little girls, until they moved. After that, I went on to look after a 3 year old little boy until he started school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization