Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Danya A.     Age 19      Female      Vancouver, BC  - E 7th ave
Member ID: 214933 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I have always loved children ever since I was little myself. I am pretty good with them and enjoy taking care of them. I have grown up taking care of the children in my family. All of my uncles, aunts, etc used to leave their kids with me when they had to work or go out. So I know the drill. I am passionate about creating a fun and engaging environment with the kids I work with so it will stimulate them to learn and grow. :)
I am a pretty fun, outgoing person and I love meeting new people and going on adventures. I don't drink or smoke and I am currently in Douglas College for the Psychology program. My hobbies include singing, dancing, reading, and writing. I also volunteered in the 'BC after school kids club'. So I have been around children a lot. Do take a chance on me, you won't regret it. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have quite a bit of babysitting experience (over 6 years) working with families in the Lower Mainland and have also volunteered in places like the BC After School Kids Club and Learning Buddies Network. So, I have experiences involving 11-month-olds all the way to 11-year-olds. My schedule is quite flexible as summer is approaching so, we can discuss hours to find something that works for us both. Please feel free to shoot me an email if you'd like to know more, I can send you my resume with details of my experiences as well as references. :) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency