Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible Hours if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Patti A.     Age 53      Female      London, ON  - 153 Culver Cres
 
Member ID: 214945 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of a teenager that is graduating and soon off to university and I am seeking a career change returning back to a Nanny a/o Housekeeper position. I have several years experience in child care, an ECE Diploma, Standard First Aid and CPR certification. I am a very patient, encouraging and nuturing individual. I enjoy reading, swimming, soccer, and outdoor activities. I can provide a police check and willing to obtain updated CPR/Safety Certificate. I am available immediately. I look forward to begin providing a very loving and nurturing environment to your child. You will find me to be reliable, hardworking, diligent, consistent, patient, punctual, and a very dependable individual. I am available immediately to begin caring for your little one. Thank you for your time and consideration. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Obtained Early Childhood Education Diploma. Work experience in a daycare with toddlers 12 to 18 months; and Nanny/Housekeeper position for a professional couple with an 8 year old and 3 year old. Have raised a 16 year old daughter that is a honour student active in soccer, ringette, and guitar.
I have obtained First Aid/CPR-Level C + AED Certification. I can also provide a current Police Check for working with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
ECE Diploma - Fanshawe College, London, Ontario 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed