Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Keswick
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle S.     Age 27      Female      Keswick, ON  - Pineway Avenue
 
Member ID: 214986 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Michelle and I have graduated university with a Bachelors of Arts (English and Dramatic Arts) and a Bachelors of Education. I am qualified to teach kindergarten to grade 12. I have always had a large passion for working with children and have found that nannying is of interest to me because of this passion. I have had a variety of experiences babysitting children of varying ages (youngest was 1, oldest was 11). I feel that it is important to create a strong bond with the children I am working with as well as the parents of those children in order to work together so the child can be successful in everything they do. I am an outgoing and positive person who works hard at all that I do. I am currently working in the York Region District School Board and am looking for part time employment during off school hours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have had a variety of babysitting jobs throughout my life. I babysat two children (8 and 11) everyday after school for two years. Following that, I was a nanny for a 3 year old and a 5 year old each day during the summer while their parents were at work. During a different summer, I was a nanny for a 1 year old and a 4 year old full time. The following summer I was a nanny for an 8 year old full time. Throughout these summer nannying experiences, I would plan day trips to the zoo, trips to the movies, scavenger hunts and much more. I also helped to potty train one of the children I was caring for during this time. Previously, I was a nanny for two children (7 and 10) in the mornings to help them get up and get ready for school. I would arrive quite early to their house while the children were still asleep and would leave once they were on the bus.
For three summers, I had worked for a day camp called Camp Robin Hood where I have been in a variety of roles and worked with a variety of ages and children with different abilities. Through this, and teaching, I have gained experiences with a variety of children with exceptionalities.
I am currently working in the school board with students with high behavioural needs. Many of these students also have learning disabilities and my job is to assist them throughout their day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Bachelors of Arts (English and Dramatic Arts) from Brock University (2015) Bachelors of Education (Intermediate/Senior Qualifications) Brock University (2016) Special Education Part 1, Brock University (2016) Junior Division (Teaching Grades 4-6), Brock University (2016) Primary Division (Teaching Kindergarten to Grade 3), Queens University (2017) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization