Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver


Maria Christina S.     Age 50      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - 1528 Bowser Avenue
Member ID: 215068 
Seeking work as a : Senior/Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Please call me CHRISTINE for short. A Filipina-Canadian turning 50 years old this coming Christmas day with a 17 year old daughter and 15 year old son who are both attending high school here in North Vancouver to where we are residing. I had always loved books (romantic, family and adventure ones) and really read a copy when I can. I love cooking, mostly Pilipino and Asian foods and I can do by instructions/procedures for other interesting international recipes. I am pretty physically active: I jog/run and did previous marathons, hiking peaks/mountains on the summer and always been a gym member especially on fall and winter season. In terms of work, I'd been on the field of senior/elderly caregiving for the past 10 years until now. A job that kept and will always keep me attached to other people especially the elderlies; it makes me provide more understanding & patience and learn from them & their experiences/stories as well. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
, English, Tagalog/Pilipino 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
My very first work client here in Canada was actually an eight year old girl. Aside from being a helper for the family, I particularly looked after her and her needs. I saw her to school and picked her up as well after school. We do her school works together and other activities especially when all her families are not there. In terms of care experience for babies, I took care of my own children, some of my nephews and nieces when they were still babies. Here in Canada, I baby sit with my friends babies once in a while. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of Science degree graduate, Live IN Caregiver Program graduate, too in my home country: Philippines. And, a Certified Resident Care Aide from Gateway College, Vancouver. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Senior/Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Margaret Thomson 
Treasurer of Foundation. Office In- Charge of the affairs of our client of 9 years. Client left the country for good so we were released. 
Mr. Hamid Eshghi 
President of Foundation and nephew of our client. Client left the country for good so we were released.