Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission
 

 

 
 
 
Nykita W.     Age 32      Female      Mission, BC  - 32341 Beaver drive
 
Member ID: 215220 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 32 year old female I have worked in the medical field for 11+ years as a care aide. For schooling I have done 2 years for psychiatric nursing. I have my first aid/CPR, food safe, criminal record check, violence prevention training, tb testing, as well as all my immunizations up to date including Covid vaccine.
I have nanny experience with young children ages 3-8 and have experience with ABA as I worked with a child diagnosed with ASD.
My main speciality is working in geriatrics with demintia.
I have experience with animal care as well as I have also worked at a vet clinic for numerous years and have currently just got my pet first aid.
Currently I work at a care facility for graveyard shifts 10pm-6am schedule 4 on 4. I am trying to get about 12-25 hours more throughout the week. My ideal shifts would be from 2pm-6pm or 7pm Mon - Friday.
I am wanting to stay in Mission or Abbotsford for work.
I have a valid drivers license and my own vehicle. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
-Nanny for one year for family of 3 children ages 5-8
-ABA for 3 year old diagnosed with ABA 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
-certificate with honors RCA/HS -Diploma in general studies -2 years of psychiatric nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-NVCI -food safe -CPR & first aid -criminal record check -negative TB test -up to date immunizations/vaccinations -5+ years Olympic weightlifting -Valid class 5 drivers license -own vehicle 
 
 
  References
 
Alisha Welsh 
-coworker from 2009- present at care facility -can give DOC as reference as well if requested :) 
 
 
Kayla Allingham