Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Monique V.     Age 46      Female      Toronto, ON  - Havelock St/Dufferin/Bloor
 
Member ID: 215223 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Monique, Registeted Early Chidhood Educator. I am a married mom of a 13 year old boy. I have been caring for children for most of my life. I began with babysitting, progressed to being a nanny for numerous families and I then attained my ECE diploma from George Brown College. I worked in daycare for a short time before having my son and deciding to stay home with him. Over the past 12 years I have done some part time/freelance work as well as homecare for children. Most recently I cared for an infant that was in a cast, a short term contract that concluded end of June.
Working with children is a joy for me. I am always looking for a bit of magic to grab hold of each day and children are so good at seeing it. I am a creative doer and thinker. I love to make things and enjoy the holidays and holiday decorating. We undertake a massive Halloween display, make 500 loot bags and have come to be known as the Halloween house in our neighbourhood.
I enjoy all age groups and have much experience plus developmental knowledge to plan appropriate activities. I love being outside with children and accessing all the great programs our city has to offer.
I am currently available In August and September at which point I will have some afternoon availability. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
2005-2009-home care for 9 month old
2003-2004-Keelsdale Daycare/pre-school group
2002-Vaughan summer camp
1999-2001-PT mother's helper for newborn twins
1997-2001-nanny for newborn and 2 year old 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, ECE License 
Early Childhood Education Diploma from George Brown College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My preference is light housework with stronger focus on child care. 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Resendes 
Letter available upon request 
 
 
Toni Schweitzer 
Letter available upon request