Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gisele R.     Age 59      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1013 8th St SE
 
Member ID: 215316 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 3 children of my own, 24, 22 & 17, all boys & a husband. Very independent boys who don't need mom as much as they used to.
Currently working at an elementary school as a lunchroom supervisor, been with the CBE for 10 years.
Love to work with children, they make me smile everyday.
I also have some nursing background, obtained my LPN license approximately 20 years ago, at the time there was not very much work so I let my license lapse but still have some knowledge. Have a current CPR & First Aid.
Looking for part-time work but would like to keep school job.

Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have raised my own children & as a young girl into adulthood looked after many children ( I was raised in a family of 14 children so have many nieces & nephews ) Currently work with school board supervising children during lunch hour & recess outside. Also help in the library & with one special needs child one on one.
Did work for a lovely family for the past 3 years but since COVID have not worked. I worked with 2 children here, a boy, 7 & a girl 5. I picked them up from school & took them to their various activities ( swimming lessons, dance lessons ) I also helped with homework, crafts, games, playground time, scooter riding. In the house I helped clean up after the kids, their laundry & general tidying after the kids. Fixed snacks mostly but did do some meal prep at times.
I currently work until 1:30 at the school so anything after that works well. My previous job I worked 2-6, M-F. Also looked after the kids in the evening or an occasional weekend. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
LPN but let it lapse. I also have been working with seniors for many years in the home care capacity, work with dementia clients mostly. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Ashley Reid 
Family I worked for 3 years with 
 
 
Sarah kryshka 
Current supervisor at the school where I work