Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Zuzana S.     Age 51      Female      Coquitlam, BC  - Atlin Place
 
Member ID: 215405 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Zuzana and I am from Slovakia. I have lived and worked in Vancouver for 22 years. My first nanny job here was with an 8-month old girl named Hannah. I was with her until she turned 13 and no longer needed my care. To this day we remain family. Since 2011 I have worked for a few families. References are available upon request. My most recent job lasted just over two years caring for a toddler. I absolutely love caring for children and have spent 23 years doing so. I will always engage kids with games, crafts, music, and dancing. I also take them out to parks, libraries and community centres. I am hands on, organized and will always respect and follow the ways you wish to raise your child. I currently have my emergency childcare/CPR-B/AED certification. I also enjoy helping maintain your home with light cleaning, laundry and cooking. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Slovak, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been a live-in nanny for the past 23 years. The longest time I was with a family was thirteen years. The other ten years have been with other families caring for children. My most recent job lasted over two years and I cared for a toddler. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I require a live-in position. 
 
 
  References
 
Miriam Biros 
Zuzana has been full time nanny for 2 years. She looked after our children ages 3, 8, 10. Zuzana is organized, punctual, acommodating and responsible. She is also very loving and caring person. Has a great gift to communicate with all people especially childrenIn addition to being hard working, smart, honest, incredibly gifted with children a quick learner she knows to adapt to new environments. During the time when she worked as a nanny she created a great bond and great relationship with us and all our children. We are able to depend on her in every way which also took a lot of stress and pressure off our family. Zuzana would be an asset to any family looking for nanny. i would be pleased to speak to anyone regarding Zuzana Sincerely Miriam 
 
 
Diana Patterson 
Zuzana has been with my family for 13 1/2 years. It is with great sadness that we no longer need her services as a nanny. She has become and always be a member of our family. I could not have asked for a better caregiver for my daughter. Her work has been outstanding in every way. The relationship between my daughter and Zuzana has been very positive and without Zuzana being here I don't know that my daughter would have turned out to be nice, respectul person that she has grown. We have been blessed to have had her stay with us so long. Please feel free to call me. Zuzana would be great asset to any family and her commitment is always 100. kind regards Diana