Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Gail T.     Age 55      Female      Toronto, ON  - Kingston Rd & Victoria Pk
Member ID: 215482 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or could also do tutoring and light housekeeping 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am currently employed full time with the Toronto school board and am seeking part time evening or anytime weekend babysitting jobs. I would be available for school holidays too such as March break if it coincides with my March break. I work at a high school so the breaks may differ from elementary school. I love working with kids of any age and have a long history of doing so. I taught ESL to children aged 3 to 16 in Korea in the past so I could also help with any tutoring if needed. I like to spend quality time with kids. I would enjoy doing some outdoor activities with them or stimulating indoor activities. I have experience working with Special Needs Kids and welcome those opportunities as well. I am mostly looking for occasional babysitting jobs for the duration of the school year but could do something more full time during the summer months. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, a little french 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I like to think I helped raise thousands of young people through my 15 years of working at the school board. I have also babysat a girl with Down syndrome and have worked as a Special Needs Assistant in an all boys Autism classroom. I taught ESL in Korea to kids age 3 and up. I also taught ESL in Toronto for a couple of years. My current position is a School Based Safety Monitor at a high school in Toronto. I am working with teenagers now and I basically do some counseling with the students and keep the peace between them. Its a very fulfilling job but I am planning to return to a position as a Special Needs Assistant again in the new year. I enjoy working with kids and doing some babysitting and helping out other parents if I can is something I love to do. I have a nephew who just turned two in January and I babysat him most of the last 2 summers. I have another new nephew who is just turning 5 months. I am an all ages provider.
Since posting on this site I have sat for an 8 yr old girl and her 11 yr old brother. Also another family with 3 little girls from 2 to 8 yrs. old. I do a lot of story reading and getting ready for bed routines :-)

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, TESOL certificate and Certified Homeopathic Practitioner 
After High school I went to College for General Arts and Science then went into the work force till 1997 when I went back to school for Homeopathic Medicine and got my TESOL certification to teach ESL in South Korea. I never really worked as a Homeopath but the nursing level sciences have been a help in many ways. I do my CPR and First Aid certification every 2 years so its always current. I also have a current CPI (Non violent Crisis Intervention) training. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or could also do tutoring and light housekeeping 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
November 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
April Haze 
April is my niece and I took care of her son Matthew for a big part of his first summer when he was around 6 months old. I also took care of him for part of this summer whenever I was needed. I took care of him in their home in Oshawa. I am standing behind her & Matthew in my profile photo taken in Jan. 2015. Another reference is Crystal. I have babysat her 3 girls on many occasions since March 2017. I will give her phone number upon request. I have also cared for an 18 yr old boy with autism since Jan 2017. His dad is David and I will also gladly give his phone number upon request. 
Carolyn Luney 
I have babysat for Carolyn's 2 children on a few occasions since 2016. She was my first job when I was new to this site. If you contact her by email, please write 'Babysitting reference for Gail' in the subject line. Just in case it goes to junk mail. Hopefully she will see it.