Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Preferrably 8-5 in the afternoon.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Gina A.     Age 39      Female      Montreal, QC  - Randall ave. cote st. Luc
 
Member ID: 215516 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, have a good day. I am Gina 36 years old, married. I have two kids ages 11 and 6, boys. I have been here in Canada since March 2013. I graduated with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing year 2002. And I worked as a regular staff nurse for less than ten years. In addition to that, I am a CPR trained also. I was able to exposed myself to different cultures, beliefs and practices of so many people. Therefore, I am confident enough to be able to adjust to a certain situation. I love kids, to the point that I take care of them more than the way I took care of my kids. Because for me, I want that the way I take care of other's kids is exactly the same I want other people to do to my kids. I am creative, esp. helping kids in their projects, I love to play with them and grooming them. As a nurse, as I was reading your health history, I had the feeling of willingness to help and serve your family.

Thanks a lot, hope to see you soon. God bless 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
Prepare their breakfast, help in their school projects, grooming, bathing, feeding them (meals), bottle feeding for the newborn, going out and play in the park, preparing their clothes, and putting them to bed, reading short bedtime stories. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Had 6 years in elementary, graduated. 4 years in high school, graduated. And 4 years in university graduated with bachelor of science in Nursing year 2001. Passed the Nurses Licensure examination the same year. I was trained with CPR and first aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I could also work with elderly, since I am having part time job in elderly. 
 
 
  References
 
Laura Ohana 
I've met this family with the help of my aunt. I worked with them as live-in then live out after obtaining my open work permit. I worked with them for almost 6 years. I left them because i gave birth to my baby girl.. And so now i am looking for a part time of full time job. Have a good day.