Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am not interested in working overnight shifts, however, I am flexible and open to being available for overnight shifts if needed, on an occasional basis.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Courtney S.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - Millrise Drive SW
Member ID: 215805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello :)
My name is Courtney and I am a 21 year old female. I am interested in a full time as a live out namny/babysitter for young children. I have a passion for little ones, and feel as though they have as much to teach me as I have to teach them. Young children inspire me to constantly practice my morals and values, as I hope to be someone that they can look up to. Multi-tasking and organization are traits that have always came really easily to me. Although I am a very humble person, I do have a lot of energy, so I like to keep myself busy with things to do so I can be productive. I am a very polite and respectful young woman and always has a smile on my face.

I do have a valid drivers license, but unfortunately do not own a car at the moment. However, I am more than willing to use Calgary transit as a form of transportation.
Please take the time to read the section below regarding how I intend to provide care for your children.
I am eager to start and meet your children as soon as possible.
My availability is open and flexible, whenever you need me I can be there.
Thanks for reading. - Courtney. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
My goal is to provide compassion to your children and to make them feel loved and important.. I am incredibly motivated and energetic, and can ensure that I will keep your children occupied while laughing and having fun. Not only will I play and interact with your children, I hope that I can be someone who they can learn from. I can help older children with their homework, but also teach them things such as the importance of using their manners, and to treat others the way they would like to be treated. I have so many activities I would love to do with your children. Since winter has just begun and we are expecting snow, I would have a blast taking your kidlets out to build a snowman, make snow angels and even find a small hill close to your home to take them sledding. Sipping hot chocolate, baking cookies and watching their favourite movie makes for a perfect cold winter day.

As much as I enjoy playing and having fun with children, their safety is my number ONE priority. I am very attentive and cautious when it comes to the safety of the children of others. I do not feel as though I am doing my job well if I do not have one eye on all them at all times. During meals, I plan to sit with them to ensure the lowest possible chance that they could choke on their food. I will pay attention to the kids I am watching, to avoid the risk of them getting into areas of the house that may be unsafe for them. Things such as checking up on a child while napping, to testing the temperature of their food or bottle are things I find important when caring for someone else'a child. Even the little things such as cleaning their pacifier after it falls on the ground, and reminding them to wash their hands before meals and after using the washroom, prevents the spread of germs which then lowers the risk of an illness occurring. To provide ultimate safety, I feel comfortable making sure that the doors to the house are always locked, to keep strangers out and the children in at all times.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I received my highschool diploma in the year 2013. I graduated, and completed my diploma in the field of "Therapeutic Recreation", in 2015. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required