Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am currently looking for tues/thur and casual babysitting hours.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Jodie B.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 221 Londonderry SQ NW
Member ID: 215813 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. Thank you for looking at my profile.

My name is Jodie and I am a 28 yr old Psychology student (online so I can take classes to suit my schedule), I moved to Canada from England in 2014 and have been in full time child care ever since.

I have been blessed to work with multiple families over the years and am currently looking for my next family to work with.

I am reliable, flexible and most importantly take the care of your children incredibly seriously, I have excellent references, a clean medical and clean criminal background.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me - I look forward to working with you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
The majority of my experience is with children aged 7 months - 6 years, but have had experience with newborns and teens also.

I originate from England and moved to Canada in 2014, I am legally able to work and am a registered sole proprietorship so I am able to complete my own taxes. In order for me to obtain my working visa I had an extensive criminal background check and full medical to enable me to work with children - both are available for you to view.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I completed high school, an access to health diploma and I am currently in my second year of a Psychology degree which I am able to complete in my own time online. I completed 1. 5 years of a nursing degree before switching my major to psychology so although I do not have an up to date CPR certificate, I have been in the past. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed