Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi, I am Norma, a gentle, kind and passionate caregiver. I love cuddling babies, moving around with toddlers or running after little children.

I am also outgoing and can play outdoor games with older kids. I am a nature lover and I enjoy travelling and exploring around. I am usually quiet but I am not that sensitive.

Safety and happiness are my priorities when taking care of children while parents are out.

If you are looking for someone like me, please consider this profile.

Thank you so much. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have experience in children from new born to 12 years old. I worked in Calgary for 3 years, taking care of a sweet little boy who is turning 4 soon. It was not just attending to his needs but I made sure he had a fun day while the parents were at work. I also travelled few times with the family because the boy wanted me to tag along.

Currently, I am doing night care for a 6-year old boy with special needs for 3 nights a week. I am also volunteering at Emily Follensbee School on Tuesdays and Fridays, assisting the staffs with special children. It's a new experience for me and I am learning while dealing with them.

Before moving to Calgary, I worked in Hongkong for a loving family where 3 cute girls were born in my 4 years of working with them. While both loving parents were busy at work, I provided care for the girls from diaper changing, giving bath, feeding, going to playdates and parties, and potty training.

Moreover, I am a young mother of 4 and I had someone to took care of my little ones while I was working. I know the feeling of a mother leaving her child to someone especially to whom you don't know. Peace of mind is something I want to give to parents who leave their children to me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Graduated Bachelor of Science in Mathematics 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required