Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I want to work with you as much as possible. I would prefer to work day time shifts, but I am open if you need me to stay later some days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Laurie E.     Age 55      Female      Delta, BC  - 7595 120th street
 
Member ID: 216892 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Laurie. I am a very active and outgoing 54 year old Mother of 4. I had been a care giver to my husband for over 5 years. However, after losing him to a difficult battle with cancer, I am now in desperate need of employment.
Currently I am acting as a nanny for my 6 year old granddaughter, as well as my 1 year old granddaughter.
I am willing to work with you regarding availability, hours, and anything else that may come up, and I am able to start right away.
I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Currently I am caring for a 6 year old as well as a 1 year old.
My basic duties include:
preparing lunches as well as dinners, walking to and from school, playing games, light housekeeping duties, cleaning, bathing, recreational activities, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated high school, and have been a stay-at-home Mother as well as a caregiver since then. I am willing to get my first aid as soon as possible, and whatever other training in reason. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am hoping for anywhere between $15-$20 an hour however I am definitely open to negotiate depending on job duties, number of children being cared for as well as expected outside duties. 
 
 
  References
 
Dawn Havisto 
She is a family friend that has witnessed my caring for my 6 and 1 year(s) old grand daughters. She has seen and acted as a co worker in some situations when needed help. 
 
 
Meghan Shyne 
Meghan is the Mother of my 1 year old grand daughter. She has acted as my employer for the caring of my grand daughter. She has assigned me duties, handled payments, and oversee's expectations.