Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Weekends: every other weekends (1st & 3rd) of the month.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Airine R.     Age 36      Female      Toronto, ON  - 90 Heath Street W
Member ID: 216954 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Airine, a mother of two boys, ages 16 yrs old & 13 yrs old respectively. I had worked as a live- in caregiver year 2006- 2010, with an excellent reputation and record. My main job description was to look after the twins ( age 3 yrs old ) that time. Up to date I still get in touch with the Schwartz family with a good relationship with the twins who are now 13 yrs of age.
I took a P. S. W. (Personal Support Worker) course, prior to finishing my nanny position. I am currently working part time as a companion to an elderly man. Been working as a PSW for the past 6 yrs.
I am also a license Early Childcare Provider-assistant.. And planned to work with children full time or partime to 2 different families (if needede)

My boys came to Canada 2010, from the Philippines. It wasn't easy for me from the start but I proudly manage and love them dearly. now raising teenagers in my own household is another stage of parenting. They are both active in Air- Cadets program ( 12-19 yrs olds), located at Downsview Park, Military Base. My boys are currently working on their advance lifesaving techniques and as First Aid- Lifeguards.

I love to do arts & drawing, my hobby is baking / cooking of all kinds of sorts, I maybe not a good swimmer but enjoys a lot of nature and water. To have teenagers myself I am required to be active.

I do occasional babysitting, cooking/ baking for family's guests, and household chores. Doing laundry and folding & organizing it, is my favorite part however I never like ironing clothes. I find super fun taking kids to swimming, I would say, I self taught swimming just by observing from the instructors.

I also enjoy my job now as a PSW. to get a chance to talk to the one of the most experienced men & women of their time. Sharing their good and bad times at the same time, gives me a rule that I am able to cheer them up in a very short period of time and to keep them company when days are blue. Able to attain their Activities of Daily Living ( includes; personal care, groceries, exercises, meal preparation, etc).

I am looking for a part time position as a childcare provider on weekdays (, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays- mornings ) and every other weekends (1st & 3rd Weekends) of the month, can also be flexible if given ahead of time schedule.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I have exceptional child care experience and organizational skills. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Rachel Yonge 
been working with the family fr the past 4years, Currently doing occasional babysitting and every Thurdays afternoon attaining childrens after school needs and Fridays light household chores and cooking.