Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 09, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Availability is flexible.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Nepean


Grace G.     Age 22      Female      Nepean, ON  - Tartan
Member ID: 217635 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello All.

As you can see my name is Grace and I am an experienced nanny on the hunt for a new family to join. I absolutely love children and have been beyond blessed to be employed in a job that I truly LOVE and one that does not feel like work in any way.

Having a large family, I love being surrounded by little ones. I have 6 young cousins that are more like nieces and nephews because of how close we are who are all under the age of 6. As well I was raised in a home where my mother ran a home daycare all my life and still does. So, saying I am always around kids is no word of a lie since I recently completed online schooling from home.

I have been employed by two families as a nanny on short term/temporary basis while in school and now that I have graduated I am so excited to step into this new journey and join a family long term, full time preferably. One family was an 11 month old baby boy and the other family had 4 kids under 4 - a 4 year old, 3 year old and twin 1 year olds.

I have also babysat for many, many families regularly over the years. From as young as a few weeks old all the way through to young teens. I have also ran a summer camp day program for children aged 2-5 at a camp ground in the Ottawa Valley. I have also been employed by the Ottawa School Board working in their daycare programs. In addition I do volunteer work in my church with kids from ages 0 to 14 multiple times a week.

So, there is a bit about my employment history but here is a bit more about me personally:

My name is Grace or Gracie, I go by both to friends and family. I love the outdoors. I love exploring, being adventurous and going new places. I am always up for a new task and pushing myself further.

I am extremely creative and use this to my advantage in childcare, Craft time and imaginative play are always a hit. I also find myself intentionally teaching through play. I am always looking for fun opportunities to learn something new or discover something further. I am not easily overwhelmed and am often told this.

I am patient and calm and handle every situation - even stressful ones- with empathy and in a peaceful approach. As well, I am a photographer part time/on the side. I do maternity, brith, newborn, family, fashion and portrait photography. Although, I must say my favourite is newborn photography an what a thrive at. I play beach volleyball in the summer and hockey come winter time.

I am very experienced with all ages.

Through childcare and photography I have been around newborns and caring for them quite often. I am experienced in potty training and sleep training, night time nanny shifts, bathing, diapering and feedings. I am located in Ottawa but willing and looking into relocating for the right position.

I have my license (and car if the position is in Ottawa). I also have a police check available. I have references available upon request. I also plan on becoming CPR certified very shortly and can rush this if needed. I hope to hear from you.. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 5 references
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
References Available