Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  My schedule is currently open.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley B.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - Eglinton West and Caledonia
 
Member ID: 217893 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Ashley, I come from a family of four that lives in Toronto, ON. I recently graduated in June 2016, from Humber College's Child and Youth Worker Program. I always had an interest of working with kids. At a young age I wanted to become a teacher. However, as I got older and from the people I have met I realized that I would not only like to work with children/youth, but also with those who struggle a little more, whether it be physically, mentally, emotionally, and/or intellectually. The CYW program at Humber has provided me with a ton of knowledge that would help me do just that.

I also have a huge appreciation for art and music. I love doing arts and crafts, and finding different ways to make an activity fun and enjoyable for the child(ren) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Iím a recent Child & Youth Worker graduate. I was a child care provider for a family for about a year & Iíve babysat children of family friends when needed. Iíve worked at a Montessori school, after school programs and a womenís shelter. I do have quite a bit of experience when it comes to working with children. I had internships at schools as well as after school programs that gave me the opportunity to work with a diverse group of children/youth (JK-grade 8). At these internships I provided a lot of academic support, and worked one-on-one with children who require a little more help, specifically those with special needs and ran a number of therapeutic activities with them. In addition to this, I also did a lot of program planning, which required me to really get creative and pay attention to each child's needs and interest.

I would provide care for children, by first and foremost, follow employers "rules" and complete duties that are expected. I would give the child all the love and attention they need, do activities with them, make sure that they are well taken care of while still having fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
- High School Graduate - Humber College, Child and Youth Worker Advanced Diploma Graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Paul Pereira 
Humber College CYC faculty - my internship seminar instructor & professor (September 2015 - April 2016) 
 
 
Phillip Jackson 
Site Lead - my internship supervisor (January 2016 - April 2016)