Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle I.     Age 41      Female      Calgary, AB  - 36 Cityscape Mount Ne
 
Member ID: 217973 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone I have been working as a childcare/caregiver since I came to Canada, also working at Calgary Progressive lifestyles Foundation(CPLF) working with people with disabilities. And currently got an Alberta Health Care Aide certificate/CPR/Medication Administration certificate. Also I have experienced working with impairment or chronic health concerns. I am looking for a job start for the month of August. Hope to chat with you soon have a great day and Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Greek 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I came to Canada 2008 the first child that I took care he was lovely and amazing. He was 4yrs. old special child with autism. He never talks and he doesn't look at me when I am talking to him. But everything changed the day I stayed working with him, being firm, sweet, and focus is big help to changed his life. And before I left that time he went to public school like other normal kids and that make me proud to be a part of his life.

I have my 2nd family that I work with on 2011-2013. They welcome me as a new member of the family and I feel home. they are gift to me with 2 children who is 5 and 3 and their mother at the hospital that time diagnosed with cancer. As a nanny of 2 children, I always pray for them for a miracle for their mom they are so young. In the house I am cooking their foods hoping that the food that I am cooking can make a miracle so that my employer that she will be healed. And Yes. since 2013 She is cancer-free. And she goes back to work.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I took a nursing course in the Philippines and I just got the course for Health care aide this year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also worked at Calgary Progressive Lifestyle Foundation (CPLF2015-1018) working people with disabilities. And I have a Health Care Aide certificates.