Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 02, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Some week ends if needed  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Edna L.     Age 57      Female      Toronto, ON  - Lawrence Ave West
Member ID: 218124 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a Canadian citizen, came to Toronto in 1987 as a live in caregiver to a Jewish family with 5 kids, stayed with them for 3 yrs till I got my permanent residency. My last job was a medical lab technician for 11 yrs till I got laid off.
Our company was bought by another company, so right now I am looking for a job. I love to cook and bake and paint
( a budding artist). I give my 100 percent on any job I do, I am very patient and love the outdoors (hiking, walking).

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I took care of 5 kids ages from new born, 6 months to 5 yrs old for 3 yrs, from changing diapers to feeding them
took them to the park, made lunches, did arts and crafts, preparing snacks 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, medical lab assistant certificate 
Bachelors Degree in Food and Nutrition, Certificate in medical lab/phlebotomist and registered with the Ontario Society of Medical technician, CPR trained, 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I had experience working with elderly with dementia 
Sarah Chuma 
we are both volunteers at our church and have known her for the past 10 yrs 
Susan Libano 
She is a lawyer and i do part time work with her and have known here in the past 5 yrs and still do part time work with her till now