Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 07, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am looking to work part time starting in September (after school/evenings/weekends).  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Emily H.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Boerdon Street
Member ID: 218231 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
To whom it may concern,

My name is Emily. I am a UVIC student in the Elementary Education program. My passion is educating and supporting children of all ages. I have not only volunteered and completed practicum work in multiple Elementary Schools, but I have also worked in a daycare. with children ages one to five. I am passionate about teaching children, spending time in the outdoors, being active, and most importantly having fun. I have neverending activities and exciting ideas up my sleeves. I cannot imagine a better way to spend my time than being a nanny to wonderful children. Please email me if you have more questions about myself or my experience, I am happy to share.

Thank you,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
Practicum at Vancouver Waldorf School - Worked in a grade one classroom. Created and carried out lessons with the students, provided one on one assistance to children, monitored recess, and carried out classroom management.

Practicum at Roberts Creek Elementary School- Worked in a Kindergarten classroom. Carried out lessons, provided one on one assistance, carried out classroom management, organized field trips, etc.

Volunteered at Langdale Elementary School - Assisted teachers in their classrooms from grades K-7.

Baby Sitting- I have babysat for a variety of families since I was 16.

Daycare Worker at Simply Fun Childcare Centres. - During this job experience I was responsible for 8 children under the age of 5. I created lessons, organized daily activities, took the children on outings to the park, petting zoo, etc., put them all down for naps, changed diapers, prepared food, cleaned, and more. This job was amazing. The only reason I stopped was because I had to go back to school. I absolutely love working with children.

Daycare Worker at The Playhouse. - During this job I worked with children ages 4-11. I prepared activities and crafts for the students daily, went swimming, and more. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, First Aid Training, Attending University of Victoria for Elementary Eduaction 
I have my Emergency Childcare First Aid. I have taken multiple Child and Youth Care courses and I am currently attending the University of Victoria to obtain my Bachelors of Education Degree. And of course I have completed High School at Elphinestone Secondary School. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I only have 8 months until I have my Bachelors of Education and will be a certified teacher. I have now worked in two daycare facilities that required me to care for children ages 2-11. I also have taught in multiple elementary school classrooms. I have my first aid and have my application handed in to be a registered ECA. Working with and caring for children is my absolute passion and I am looking to be able to continue doing so during my final semester at UVIC. 
Brenda Irvine 
I worked for Brenda in her daycare during the summer before my school semester started. I had to leave simply because I was attending school first time with challenging courses and needed to focus. It was a wonderful experience. 
Shannon Whittal 
I coached a grade 5,6,7 volleyball team with Shannon. This experience was the reason I started teaching.