Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 05, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a 24 year old mother to a 2. 5 year old boy, I have been a nanny in the past along with being a child and youth worker, I take evening classes at MacEwan 3 times a week one of those days being Saturday to try and obtain my social worker diploma. I am very family orientated and believe that children's needs should come first. I throughly enjoying being around children of all ages. I am an excellent cook and cleaner. I am very familiar with food allergies and can cook and bake with that in mind. I would like my son to be able to come with me part time as I believe he's at the age where he will benefit from being in a more ridged school based program until he attends school full time but also needs to be with his parent. I am very organized and enjoy routine for myself and the children I work with. I can organize daily programs and meal plans. If you'd like to know anything else don't hesitate to ask. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since 12 years old, at 18 I started to nanny for a family once for their 1 year old when the mother went back to work and again with their second child turned 1, both times were for a year. While on maternity leave from my previous career as a welder I opened my home to this family for before and after school care. I have been a child and youth worker for 1. 5 years, I have many certifications for this job title and could use them if you have a child with congitive disabilities. I am a students at MacEwan I am unavailable Tuesdays and Friday evening as I have class at 6 PM and the afternoons on Tuesday.
Hope to hear from you soon. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Event and entertainment planning and organization