Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Yui S.     Age 32      Female      Victoria, BC  - Roseberry
Member ID: 218617 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Dear family, My name is Yui from Japan. 31 years old.

I graduated college in Japan, 2008. I studied Early Childhood Education.
I have ECE, infant&toddler and special needs diploma.
I used to be a day care teacher in Japan about 6 years.
I had au pair, baby sitting and volunteer at day care experience in Australia and Canada.
I have looked after children from 2 months up to 9 years old.
I came to Canada in the first week of December 2016 for study early childhood education.
I am a student in Sprott Shaw College, Victoria.

I am looking for a part time nanny position in Victoria. Prefer nights or weekends on call.
I go to school 7:30am-12:30 pm then working at day care 1 pm - 5 pm, Monday to Friday

I am patient, positive, honest, reliable, responsible and hard worker.

Please contact me if you have any other questions about me.

Thank you very much.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English, Japanese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
6 years at a day care in Japan.
A couple of months au pair experience in Australia.
1 month work away experience as a nanny in Canada.
A couple of months babysitting and Volunteer at day care experience in Australia and Canada.
I currently work at daycare Monday to Friday. I am available night time or weekend on call at the moment.
Thank you. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
High School, College, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECA License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I have ECE, infant & toddler and special needs diploma. I have ECEA certificate in BC. Cullenry taking ECE certificate basic course in Victoria. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Alexandra T 
Yui is fantastic with children and my 13 month old has really enjoyed being looked after by, and learning with her. She is very safe and educational, teaching my son Japanese and how to walk, are just a few examples. I highly recommend Yui!