Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Aryn J.     Age 22      Female      Gatineau, QC  - chemin de la savane
 
Member ID: 218783 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey my name is Aryn :)

I am a twenty-two year old female and there is nothing in the world that makes me happier than working with children. I am so excited to begin this journey in hopes of finding a lovely family I can nanny for and, become part of your child's team.

Before COVID-19, I was working in two different child care settings. My morning job was at the Taggart Family YMCA. My role included caring for young children between the ages of 3 months- 3 years. I provided cared for the children who lived in the Ottawa housing tower as well as; members of the ymca. Working at this location has given me the opportunity to work with a variety of people. I cared for children who had recently moved to Canada, homeless families, to members of the Glebe and Sandy Hill community.

My afternoon job was at the Westboro Children's centre as a Kindergarten Educator. At this job I had 40 kindergarten children in my program. I planned and implemented a variety of activities, circles, fieldtrips. As well as; changed my class room to fit the children's needs weekly, maintained bulletin boards for the parents to see what happens in a day in the life of their child, ensured government regulations were in place etc.

I have studied ECE for three years and have worked in various child care settings (camps, daycares, elementary schools, EarlyON centres etc. ) I am currently completing my Early Childhood Education program and I hope to specialize in working with children on the autism spectrum.

-Aryn :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
***Please do not hesitate to ask me to email you my resume :) ***

WORK EXPERIENCE (PAID):

1) Taggart Family YMCA: Child, Youth & Family Educator
September 2017- current date

2 )Westboro Children’s Centre: Kindergarten Educator
September 2019- June 2020

3) Children’s Village of Ottawa- Carleton: Head Counsellor
June 2019- August 2019

4) YMCA- After School Program Leader
September 2018- June 2019

5) YMCA- Camp Director
May 2018- September 2018

6) YMCA- Integration Camp Counselor
June 2017-September 2017

SCHOOL EXPERIENCE (UNPAID-CLASS CREDITS):

1) EarlyON centres
2) Kids and Company: Six Week infant mini Practicum
3) Pierre Elliot Trudeau Elementary School: Six Week school aged mini practicum
4) Glebe Parents Daycare: Second School Placement
5) Taggart Family YMCA-YWCA: First School Placement 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am studying to become an early childhood educator. In my program I have learned a lot about the development of children's brains from birth to eighteen years old. I have a strong understanding for the developmental needs of children based off of their specific age. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required