Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 01, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Flexible at the moment, we can discuss :)  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Jordan C.     Age 23      Male      Toronto, ON  - #311-170 Sudbury
Member ID: 218925 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am a queer performance artist/actor and a lover of young people. I have played with children for many years in many different capacities; camp counselor and director, drama instructor and director, extra-curricular instructor, babysitter, older cousin, friend. I love the creativity and freedom that young people bring into my life and I am passionate about finding ways to deepen their expression.
An experienced lifeguard, swimming instructor, drama instructor and French speaker.
I am very organized and reliable. I recently graduated theatre school and now I am a freelance artist working on a few different projects. I live with my partner and some friends in an apartment on queen west near gladstone avenue. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 5 references
-seven years as a camp counselor and director at the Lake Louisa Social Club
-Harbourfront Centre Theatrekids camp counselor and director (2016 )
-instructor with Explore It. - extra-curricular programs in elementary schools
-Drama program facilitator on Naskapi Reserve
-various babysitting for family and friends over the years
-Pirate Performer in Pirate Life's interactive island adventure. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School Diploma, specialized drama program with distinction Humber College - Theatre Arts, Performance - advanced diploma, highest overall honours 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Creative crafts/games!
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Kristy Smith 
She was my director at Harboufront Theatrekids camp. We worked together with children aged 7-12 and then I took over as director when she left for a teaching job. It was a summer position I may return to. 
Elizabeth Hamilton 
She was my director when I worked with Explore It! - providing extra curricular programs for children in elementary schools, kindergarten to grade four. I left this job because of travelling and scheduling issues.