Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I really love children.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Celeste C.     Age 50      Female      Vancouver, BC  - oak st
Member ID: 218995 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fun loving Canadian nanny. I have seventeen years of nanny experience with all age groups. I do a wide variety of activities. I I specialize in art, songs, reading, letters, numbers, shapes. indoor and outdoor play, potty training, naps snacks and so much more. I would like to help your family. I have a family daycare certificate, a nurse"s aid certificate first aid and a post partum doula certificate. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked as a nanny full time, part time, on call and in a family daycare. I have seventeen years experience with other peoples children including newborns. I am also a mother. I have a family daycare certificate and a post partum doula certificate and first aid 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Family daycare qualifies me as a professional nanny. I can work in a family daycare or work as a professional nanny 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in a daycare. I have additional references that I can bring to an interview. 
I worked as a nanny from April2016 to October 2016. I was employeed to help her as a nanny and post partum doula when she was oregnant and for the first five months after the birth.She also had a two and a half year old I still babysit occasionally for them but they don't need regular care anymore. Reference is available at an interview 
I worked for Tiffany for nearly three years as a night nanny. I was with her when her boy was eight until eleven. AT that point she did not require he was eleven