Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  I am currently in school full-time Monday-Friday until 2pm. I am avaliable after 3pm Monday-Friday and all day Saturday.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rachel C.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1320 16 Ave SW
 
Member ID: 219064 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone,

My name is Rachel Chiasson, and I am happy to become a part of this community.

A bit about myself. I am 31 years old, living in Calgary with my husband.
My previous career was working as a chef, and I really enjoyed creating meals with every sort of diet in mind. I am currently enrolled in a Health Care Aide training course and graduate in June. I enjoy going out nature, creating non-toxic household products, cooking and foraging wild edible plants. Birth and postpartum are a huge area of interest for me, I am currently in the of certifying to become a birth doula through DONA International.

I am looking to support mothers, people needing extra support, as well as the elderly.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Keeping children engaged by various games, arts and crafts, reading and outdoor activities keeps them happy and healthy. That is my number one priority. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
Culinarys Arts Dipolma- 2009 DONA International, Birth Doula Certificate 2018- Present Academy of Learning Career College, Health Care Aide Certificate January 2020- Present First Aid and CPR Level C- February 2020 WHMIS- February 2020 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Playing board/card games, crafts, sensory games.
 
Desired Start Date:
March 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required