Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Between 8 am - 8 pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Sara K.     Age 32      Female      Calgary, AB  - Pinecrest crescent NE
 
Member ID: 219130 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A few years after becoming a stay at home mother, I decided to start babysitting kids as I enjoy spending time with my son and watching him interact with other kids at the playgroup or in the neighbourhood & taking trips to the park, playgroup, library & doing crafts, reading, playing games. and coming up with new learning games for the different stages and ages or looking online for new things to try and do for different age groups.

Prior to becoming a stay at home parent I used to manage a shell gas station where I worked solely on my shift for a lady who owned 4 gas stations. I learned to multitask and keep the store neat and organized which is something I believe are important skills to have when working with kids. Before that I also worked at rona for 2 years before the store closed permently and layed everybody off. I really enjoyed working there as I worked in the garden centre taking care of plants (watering them, pruning them and moving items around to keep the shelves looking full. ). Before that I worked at pizza hut downtown location where I worked my way up to becoming a shift manager & multitasking in a fast paced, busy environment, which I also believe is good work experience when working with kids.

I am also a huge animal lover and have a small dog myself that dosnt shed much and is very friendly. I find it is a good way for kids to interact with animals and to learn about them how to properly interact with animals & how to take care of them and having fun with them. The boy who lives next door to us was terrified of dogs for the longest time, but now pets him and takes him for walks in the front yard and back alley and I helped conquer his huge fear of animals & I helped him overcome his fears.

I think I am a positive influence in children's lives and I enjoy spending time with kids and hope to find a child or 2 to watch as my 5 year old son will be starting school full time as he will be going into grade 1 on Sept so I would really love to have a child or 2 to watch during the day preferably in my home in pineridge NE, as I will need to drop off and pick up my son from school.. but if the timing can be worked out somehow and/or if you are nearby I'd also be open to doing childcare in your home. Thanks for looking at my ad. I really hope to find the right fit and watch a child or 2 full time or part time starting in sept 2018 or Oct 2018 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I have 4+ years experience with my own son as well I occasionally watch my friends 3 kids (all under the age of 7) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Related experience with my 4 yr old son and friends 3 kids 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required